Home > Safety > Safety Awards

Safety Awards

In the U.S., the Audi A4/S4, Q5 and Q7, and the Volkswagen Routan, Tiguan and Touareg all received the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s prestigious five-star award for both front and side impact tests (for those models tested).

In Europe, six Volkswagen models, the Polo, Golf, Tiguan, Touran, Passat and Touareg, were awarded the maximum five-star Euro New Car Assessment Programme (NCAP) rating in 2010. The Audi A4 was presented the coveted Euro NCAP Advanced award for its side assist lane change assistant, which supports the driver and can help to prevent accidents.

Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) named the following Volkswagen Group vehicles to their list of 2011 Top Safety Picks:

  • Audi A3 and A4 sedan
  • Audi Q5
  • Volkswagen Golf 4-door
  • Volkswagen GTI 4-door
  • Volkswagen Jetta
  • Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen
  • Volkswagen Touareg
  • Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen